Friday, September 4, 2015

The Five Pillars of The Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church

The Five Pillars of Ethiopian Orthodoxy represent an essentialist, Catholic Orthodoxy. In this sense it is very wise, and is a touchstone for any true Christianity:

  • The Mystery of the Holy Trinity
  • The Mystery of the Incarnation
  • The Mystery of Baptism
  • The Mystery of the Holy Communion
  • The Mystery of Resurrection

1 comment:

  1. Lance,

    I wanted to thank you personally for your blog. The layout is visually pleasing and the articles are well-written. I especially appreciate that you are an Anglo-Catholic, a Universalist, a progressive, and an admirer of Oriental Orthodoxy, all at once. Universalist Anglo-Catholicism is probably the most beautiful type of Christianity I can think of.

    God's richest blessings,